Greiner Bio-One Webinar - Pt. 2 How the Presence of Inappropriate Anticoagulants in Specimen Collection Compromises Sample Quality

Presenter:

Beth Warning, MS, MLS (ASCP) Faculty, MLS ProgramUniversity of Cincinnatti

Beth Warning, MS, MLS (ASCP) is a faculty member with the MLS Program at the University of Cincinnati. Prior to academia, Beth worked in a large, multi-location medical center in the hematology, toxicology, and chemistry departments. Over a career spanning 25 years with the same facility, she advanced to Laboratory Director for the rural access and immediate response labs. She is active in promoting the profession of laboratory science to area high schools, and serves on both state and national professional committees. She is also a speaker for the Phlebotomy Supervisor’s Bootcamp presented by the Center for Phlebotomy Education.

Program Objectives: 

  • Review venous specimen collection and tube order of draw
  • Review the function of common anticoagulants
  • Identify errant test results based on inappropriate anticoagulant use

When: Wednesday, October 26th, 2016

This webinar is offered at no cost and will be available for viewing at:
1:00 p.m. EDT (12:00 p.m. CDT; 10:00 a.m. PDT; 7:00 p.m. CET)
Duration: One hour

Register here...

P.A.C.E® Instruction Level: Intermediate
P.A.C.E® Credits Earned Upon Completion: 1

Greiner Bio-One Webinar Series

Greiner Bio-One invites you to a series of P.A.C.E.® accredited webinars with professionals in the medicalindustry. We encourage participation in our Q&A session at the end of the live webcast.

Greiner Bio-One is approved as a provider of continuing education programs in the clinical laboratory sciences by the ASCLS P.A.C.E.® Program. This webinar is free of charge and P.A.C.E.® approved for 1.0 contact hour.

Beth Warning, MS, MLS (ASCP)